# Best Dog Training Apps > Dog training apps compared. Every number has a source. 17 dog training apps and courses compared on price, trial, features and App Store rating. Facts checked 16 Oct 2026; every value links to its source. Notes: we have not trained a dog with these apps. Feature values only say what each listing states ("Not stated" means not found). Picks: staff picks are editorial, the users' pick follows a stated rating rule, paid placements are labelled Sponsored. ## Main pages - [Compare apps](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/compare/): pick any two or three apps side by side, plus the full feature matrix - [How we compare](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/how-we-compare/): sources, freshness rule, picks and analytics - [Affiliate disclosure](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/affiliate-disclosure/) ## Apps - [Woofz](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/woofz/): Personal plans plus a 24/7 AI assistant. from $7.99/wk, trial: 3 days, US App Store 4.6 from 57,236 ratings - [iTrainer](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/itrainer/): Free clicker and whistle. from Free, trial: Free app, US App Store 4.5 from 33,505 ratings - [Puppr](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/puppr/): 100+ trick lessons, a clicker and live chat. from $13.99/mo, trial: Not stated, US App Store 4.8 from 27,216 ratings - [Dogo](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/dogo/): Clicker, 100+ tricks and trainer video feedback. from $3.99, trial: 7 days, US App Store 4.8 from 17,273 ratings - [PawChamp](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/pawchamp/): Video lessons, expert chat and an AI companion. from $6.99/wk, trial: Not stated, US App Store 4.2 from 15,997 ratings - [Halo Collar](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/halo-collar/): GPS collar with boundary training. from $524, trial: Not stated, US App Store 4.1 from 9,447 ratings - [Zigzag](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/zigzag/): Week-by-week puppy plan with 24/7 expert chat. from $8.99/mo, trial: 7 days, US App Store 4.8 from 4,009 ratings - [EveryDoggy](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/everydoggy/): 150+ videos, 70+ tricks, optional trainer chat. from $9.99, trial: 7 days, US App Store 4.5 from 3,826 ratings - [Pupford](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/pupford/): Free 30-day puppy course with Zak George. from Free, trial: Free course, US App Store 4.8 from 3,725 ratings - [GoDog](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/godog/): Lesson packs, clicker sounds and AR lessons. from $4.99/wk, trial: 3 days, US App Store 4.6 from 1,054 ratings - [Pup to Date](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/pup-to-date/): Free potty, feeding and routine tracker. from Free, trial: Free app, US App Store 4.7 from 882 ratings - [Hundeo](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/hundeo/): 30+ courses and an Apple Watch clicker. from $4.99/mo, trial: 7 days, US App Store 4.7 from 636 ratings - [Baxter & Bella](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/baxter-bella/): Lifetime puppy school with 1-on-1 help. from Not shown, trial: Not stated, US App Store 4.1 from 25 ratings - [Dog Academy](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/dog-academy/): Online courses with live video sessions. from $29.99, trial: Not stated, US App Store 3.9 from 8 ratings - [SpiritDog](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/spiritdog/): One-off web courses. No app. from $149, trial: Money-back, no App Store rating - [Brain Training for Dogs](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/brain-training-for-dogs/): 21 brain games as a web course. from Not shown, trial: Not stated, no App Store rating - [The Online Dog Trainer](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps/online-dog-trainer/): 300+ videos and live coaching, web only. from $97, trial: Money-back, no App Store rating ## Lists by need - [Puppy and potty training apps](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/best/puppy-training-app/) - [Apps for barking, biting and other behaviour problems](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/best/dog-behaviour-app/) - [Apps with a human expert or trainer feedback](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/best/dog-training-app-with-trainer/) - [Dog clicker apps](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/best/dog-clicker-app/) - [Free and free-to-start dog training apps](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/best/free-dog-training-app/) ## Head-to-head - [dogo vs zigzag](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/compare/dogo-vs-zigzag/) - [dogo vs woofz](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/compare/dogo-vs-woofz/) - [dogo vs puppr](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/compare/dogo-vs-puppr/) - [dogo vs pupford](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/compare/dogo-vs-pupford/) - [dogo vs everydoggy](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/compare/dogo-vs-everydoggy/) - [dogo vs hundeo](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/compare/dogo-vs-hundeo/) - [woofz vs zigzag](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/compare/woofz-vs-zigzag/) - [puppr vs zigzag](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/compare/puppr-vs-zigzag/) - [woofz vs pawchamp](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/compare/woofz-vs-pawchamp/) ## Data - [apps.json](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/apps.json): every app with features, prices, sources and check dates - [llms-full.txt](https://dog-training-apps.aimantas.com/llms-full.txt): the full fact sheet in plain text